Adventure of a lifetime 🌌

So, THE DAY is finally here, I can see my efforts paying off. Can’t wait. Blood pressure hitting skies already. Hugged my mom goodbye. Dad kissed me on my forehead, siblings gave me some flowers and letters to read on my trip.
A very special trip…

As I put my spacesuit on, watched myself in the long mirror, standing tall out of nowhere in the room, just to reflect how I looked.. it was breathtaking.

The mirror seemed proud of me. Above all, I, finally seemed proud of me..

It hit me at this very moment. I’m so going to miss everything. But excitement poured in too early, I didn’t even have mcflurry for the last time. Do I really want this? Yes, dreams coming true my girl!

Stepping into my space aircraft. I didn’t remember the name in which they​ were sending me in, I was just so occupied to use my energy to analyze, perhaps it was the fourth? I think? Four is my lucky number too! Cheers spaceship. Its going to be awesome. I knew it somewhere in the back of my head. I knew it.

Into a small shuttle, my new tiny house for the years ahead, I took in a deep breath. It smelled like machines and copper wires.. I wanted to relate it to the earthy smell of the rain. But I couldn’t. Not because the smell was different, but more because I have to forget earth for a while ..

Day-01:

I couldn’t eat, I couldn’t sleep. I just stared out of the window in awe. It was actually happening! I was actually going to the space!! Can’t wait for the microgravity to set me free.

Day-03:

We ate alot. I want to go for a walk! Hey, wana space walk with me?

Day-05: 

We’ve finally crossed the ozone. I can barely breathe with this compressed placebo gas they call life support. I miss fresh oxygen.

Day-10

I have trained myself into eating dry food. Less struggle digesting. Cheers!

Day-32:

I miss mom. And her pineapple souffle.

Day-43:

Are we here for work? Isn’t it a space trip? Damn. Checked support system, wrote down that experiment briefing, cleaned​ filters and played truth and dare again.

Day-50:

Checked emails, prepared a presentation. There’s a virus in my laptop. Funny how people wont stop sending viruses here, I’m in space dude! I’m on the top of the world! High above your shit. Whoopsie!

Day-56:

It was so exciting! We went for our first space walk today!! I was trembling all the time over Stephanie, but she and Mark held me. I felt safe.

Day-60:

Damn I space walked on my own without any human support. It felt amazing!

Day-67:

I hope everything goes well. Can’t wait to take these awesome photographs home and show them to my dad. Everyone’s going to be so proud! *Wipes tears*

Day-70:

I sneak out for walks alone when everyone’s sleeping. Its so quiet here. Should I shout out my name? Will you echo back my name, you hollow vacuumed​ universe? Lets try!

Day-84:

Normal space walk day. I so wish I could find an alien or a UFO sighting. I’m going to be a sensation for this huge discovery! *Smirks*

Day-92:

Had to remind myself​ I wasn’t on vacation, we’re here for work. They’re spending billions of dollars on me and my oxygen, act like a good employee, girl.

Day-100:

Finally done editing a video that focused what medications should be brought to the space for better healthcare of future astronauts. I hope it helps!

Day-123:

Finished dinner earlier, I can’t sleep. Sneaked out of my space station into the void again. So, am I closer to my Lord now? Could feel Him. I want to see Him too. Bliss!

Day-137:

I think my head hurts. No I have flu. I think its headache and flu. Gah! Decode that program you lazy bum.

Day-141:

It would have been so nice if I could bring you with me here. I miss holding hands with you. Hope you’re doing good down there…

Day-158:

Wait, what birds chirping sounds like?

Day-163:

So much work. I feel exhausted. Today’s my birthday on earth. Happy birthday to me!

Day-176:

This work is getting on my nerves. I feel sick. How about we land somewhere and start a bonfire please?

Day-178:

I threw up. I think I saw blood? Might be last nights’ strawberry shake. Well who cares I’m flying!

Day-184:

I can’t work. I’m so tired. I can’t even eat anything. Why did I come here on the first place? lol can we please go back? No? Okay fine.

Day-188:

Can’t work today guys let me sleep for the rest of the trip. This trip makes me trippy. I’m hyperventilating, gosh!

Day-200:

They don’t let me move. They’ve tried medical aids and things don’t work. I’m so tired to keep my eyes open. Put me to sleep!

Day-222:

I can’t hear them talking clearly.. I heard they can’t send me back and that I wasn’t improving. What was happening? Why can’t I go out for a space walk again? Hello? Threw up more..

Day-225:

I miss working. I miss going out in the sun. Hey! Remind me, how the sun felt on your skin, again?

Day-228:

Woke up to see Stephanie crying beside me. I wanted to ask her what’s wrong you idiot but I had no energy to speak. She looked at me and hugged me and cried some more. Umm, hello? My shirt please, watchout, its Batwoman!

Day-229:

I can’t feel my body.. *throws up blood*

Day-235:

I breathed in, my chest didn’t compress. Ribs froze. Heart stopped and I couldn’t produce the force to breathe out ..

Day-242:

They waited for the signals from the earth. They took pictures with my still body. The flash didn’t hurt my eye this time. Why it didn’t? It always have!

Day-255:

I just realized they won’t burry me. Since they weren’t landing yet. Since there was no soil in space. So what would they do?

Day-263:

They decided to set me free.. where was I? Can’t smell machines anymore. Can’t feel my body and everything is just so cold. Help! I need a jacket.

Day-268:

My body is frozen. I wana move my hands in the air, feel these dry winds on my skin, but I’m dead, right? Doesn’t make any sense. Shut up and float!

Day-272:

Still hanging in the middle of nowhere. I cant see my spaceship in the distance. They’re gone. Are they really gone? Am I all alone? Sounds scary.

Day-276:

Will I just keep swinging? Come for the rescue, GOD. I miss mama.

Day-278:

Solitude. That’s what you wanted, right?

Day-280:

I see a giant rock coming towards me. Hi, rock! Nice time hanging, here in space, eh? I recalled when my dad said I made him proud. My siblings loved me. My friends used to laugh so hard with me. Mamas’ souffle..

Day-281:

I’m tired of being all alone here. I miss your eyelashes, the way you looked at me and how everything felt right when I was around you. I miss how our hands tangled and I love you.

Day-296:

Rock’s coming closer. Its getting bigger. Its so fast. I can’t​ move. Help?

Day-300:

It hit me. And I finally released the sigh that I breathed in the spaceship. Lungs relaxed. I feel free. I feel weightless. I can fly. My soul is not caged anymore.. I can genuinely be happy because I’m here forever now.. open space, where I had always belonged ..

4 thoughts on “Adventure of a lifetime 🌌

Leave a comment